Phone: 619-670-0500 Email:

Board of Directors

Regular Meetings of the Board of Directors are held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 5:30 pm

in the Fire District Board Room at 2850 Via Orange Way, Spring Valley, CA 91978


If a 2nd meeting is needed, it is held on the 4th Wednesday at 5:30 pm


San Miguel Fire & Rescue
Board of Directors

Jim Ek


William A. Kiel


Theresa McKenna

Director McKenna is a retired Fire Captain from the San Miguel Fire District, having served for more than 22 years as a First Responder.  She received her A.S. Degree is Fire Protection Technology with honors and currently runs a small business with focus on asset investigations and financial analysis for legal purposes.

During her tenure with the District, Theresa responded to thousands of 911 emergencies and is well-aware of the needs of the community.  She has also written numerous grants for the District and was successful at securing nearly $5 million in revenue that, over the years, provided for new fire apparatus, firefighter safety and training equipment, community safety programs, and brought the District’s Wildland Prevention and Risk Assessment Project to fruition.

Theresa has been a District resident since 2000, and has lived in the East County since moving to San Diego in 1973.


Jeff Nelson


Kim Raddatz


Dave Rickards


Mike Vacio


Copyright © San Miguel Fire Protection District
Cloud Hosting & Website Design by